Contact Us

Board of Trustees | Related Websites |

Babcock-Smith House Museum
124 Granite Street
Westerly, RI   02891

To schedule a group tour:

Ed Fazio

To schedule special events at The Carriage House:

Patricia Hval

To schedule a program for your organization

Linda Chaffee

To schedule a candlelight dinner:

Carolyn Longolucco


Available Programs


Office Phone:  (401) 596-5704     Email:

Docent President

Jennifer Davis

Trust Chairman

John Coduri


Linda Chaffee

Granite Historian

Linda Chaffee

Joshua’s Store

Carol Fazio

Resident Manager

Patricia Hval

Board of Trustees

In 1972 the Babcock-Smith House became a museum under the terms of the will of Orlando R. Smith Jr..  A Board of Trustees was appointed by the State of Rhode Island at that time.

Board of Trustees

Board of Trustees

Front Row l to r:

Susan Sullivan Brocato
Linda Smith Chaffee
Ellen L. Madison, Ph.D.
Betty-Jo Cugini Greene
Maureen J. Bjorkland

Back Row l to r:

Timothy J. Babcock
Alan E. Peck
John B. Coduri, Board Chair
Stephen M. Greene, CPA
Edward A. Fazio


Frances W. Kelly
Carolyn Longolucco
Joseph H. Potter
Isaac G. Smith, Jr.

Related Websites

Westerly Historical Society  


© 2009 Babcock-Smith House Museum

We are a non-profit, public trust in accordance with section 509 (a) (1) and 170 (b) (1) (A) (vi) of the IRS code.
Donations gladly accepted.

Website designed and developed by Sarah Madison